sundays no. 3

Kitty Meow does Sundays right ^^Kitty Meow always does Sundays the right way.

Today IS Sunday, right? I can’t seem to keep track of the days of the week right now. At the start of the semester I was taking it week by week. Then day by day. Now, it’s task by task. “Write lesson plan.” “Eat breakfast.” “Wait on that table without forgetting silverware.” “Pick up niece from practice.” “Make Halloween costume.” “Grade papers.” “Run the dishwasher that’s been full for days.” “Feed cat.” “Text Wes to feed the dog because you forgot.”

And the next thing I know it’s Sunday again and the time is gone and I dream of the day I can sit by myself and catch up on Sleepy Hollow and Scandal without cat hair fluffs floating about all over the place at the slightest movement. Maybe–just maybe–that day can be today.

This Sunday, in particular, is for…

…no makeup. I did a terrible thing this week (and last week) and slept in Thursday night’s makeup and then, because it wasn’t too smudgy, just added more for my Friday night shift. You can judge.  I was busy. Today, my pores need some air.

…no photo filters. I don’t have the time and the sun is shining almost optimally.

…no homework. I’ve been doing it in my car before my internship, in 3 minute bursts while waiting tables, during class, and in my sleep.

…no stress. Lots of hot tea, a little bit of record playing, and finishing up The Great Gatsby. And some Sleepy Hollow and Scandal, of course. What are you doing this Sunday?

–Catherine

Sundays no. 1

Sundays no. 2

Say hello and leave a comment!

