what’s in my bag?

Let’s talk about the tote bag. It is a teacher staple. The other day I commuted with 4 tote bags to school. One for my unit planning class, one for my art class, one for the gym, and my regular old tote-bag-that-is-actually-my-purse. But totes aren’t exclusive to teachers–photographers, library goers, and grocery shoppers come to mind. Is the cavernous tote among one of your favorite types of bags? If so, here’s a few of my current favorites, as well as what’s in my tote right now.

top to bottom & left to right //

// a structured tote perfect for Monday morning. I’m really good at pre-packing my bag on Sunday in preparation for the week, but that kind of organization is all downhill from there.

// A Very Hungry Caterpillar tote that I would use all the time if I taught first grade!

// a tote specially designed for all your yoga needs. I’ve been hitting up two yoga classes per week lately, so I might even ask for this for my birthday.

// another literature inspired tote. I have not read Jane Eyre but I will have to make time for that if I am to ever sport the tote. I absolutely love the colors.

// a neutral tote. Neutrals are my favorite.

Here’s what’s in my current bag, a lovely tote I’ve been eyeing at Target and finally splurged on. First, what you don’t see: 4 individually wrapped prunes that were totally smooshed, a pair of dirty gym socks (ew), and dozens of crumpled receipts.

what remains //

// a map of bus lines. I am new to riding the bus and I’m kind of bad at it. I have a tendency to disembark too early. Goofball.

// a coin purse. I think I must be using all of my quarters for coffee because when I need some coinage for parking, there’s only pennies.

// one of my favorite resources for lesson planning. Isn’t the cover of that book awesome?

// a variety of writing utensils. I have my go to’s: Bic pens and pencils, and anything Sharpie.

// Smith’s lip balm for day and red lipstick for night.

// sunglasses I don’t even use because I’m out of contacts and my prescription is expired.

// the best hand cream ever from Neutrogena. Another one of my go to’s.

Now, go clean the junk out of your purse. Let’s all be organized together!

One thought on “what’s in my bag?

Say hello and leave a comment!

