sundays no. 1

Sunday is here. I try to be particularly intentional about how I spend the laziest–yet somehow, the busiest–of weekdays. Items on the to-do list include buying textbooks, deep cleaning the house, and thrifting something to create a small vanity in my bedroom. In addition, I am…

…wishing I was still in Colorado (above ^^) during these last few days of summer. So much adventure and beauty there. Although sometimes I forget that the Ozarks are beautiful (and outdoorsy) too!

…making this grapefruit “soda” from The Skinny Confidential. I bought far too many ruby reds last week. They were just too pretty to pass up.

…detoxing with this charcoal face mask from Bioré. It just goes so well with the pore strips!

…watching episode after episode of Luther. The BBC just knows what’s up.

…trying a new Barre workout. Have any of you taken a class before?

…sipping on the most delicious chai tea I’ve tasted yet, as recommended by my dear cousin Carrie.

…dreaming about trying this Peach and Cardamom Lemonade from my favorite online lady, Joy the Baker.

…baking my new go-to dinner: The Londoner’s Lemon and Garlic Chicken. So good, and so easy.

…listening to my current favorite podcast, The Lively Show. Jess Lively chats with successful bloggers about career, wellness, relationships, inspiriation–it’s a great one!

 

What are you up to today?

–Catherine

3 thoughts on “sundays no. 1

  1. Tammi Kale

    What am I up to today? Setting up my blog and website and getting so caught up reading wonderful blogs that I’m getting nothing else on my massive Sunday to-do list! Mine greatly resembles yours! Wonderful post!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: sundays no. 3 | Goodbye Bernadette

Say hello and leave a comment!

